SOUNDTIPS → [AAVV – Digital Pirate Material EP]






A collection of tracks made by talented artists that I’ve discovered over the past year, whilst writing the Digital Pirate Material music blog. Totalling 18 tracks strong, each sampling a different artist, from a wide and eclectic blend of underground music genres.

Kicking off with an energetic Numan production, the compilation travels through sounds of future garage with iO, deep bass ridden dubstep with Paleman, 8 bar riddim grime with Spooky, dance floor destroying funky with Lil Silva, as well as conscientious lyricism delivered by Context MC and bootleg remixes courtesy of Mista Men and Majora.

Brought together as a way of pushing out a multitude of sounds from a line up of accomplished artists, we hope that you enjoy this collection as much as we did compiling it.

“Out to ace UK underground music blog Digital Pirate Material for this one – check their wide-ranging free tape to get an overview of the many-headed monster that was the UK underground music scene in 2011.” – Pigeons & Planes

“The UK electronic music scene is at a very exciting stage and with so many new artists coming through every day it’s hard to keep up, that’s where Digital Pirate Material comes in.” – Knowledge Magazine

“There isn’t one tune on this whole compilation that I don’t like, so don’t sleep on this people!” – Make It Good

“Although a great idea in itself, it is the thinking behind the compilation that is perhaps most exciting and for that reason alone, deserves all the support it can get. ” – Uncle Albert Says




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s