SOUNDTIPS → See No Light EP by MAXIROOTS [DubCombe Records]


After the success of the latest release by Samson Sounds, DubCombe Records sticks around the block to discover one more talent that Glasgow has to offer. Argentinian-Scottish naturalized, MAXIROOTS joins forces with the Edinburgh based independent dub label to present his first solo EP ‘See No Light”. It is with great pleasure that we are presenting here a first taste of this exciting new release, available from the 1st of MARCH on
DubCombe Records


“Maxi Roots here presents a diverse EP of full-frequency electronic dub, influences from electronica & bass music can be heard alongside old-skool dub, all mixed up dark and deep to great effect. Looking forward to hearing more from this promising new producer. BIG UP!!!”

Steve (Vibronics)


Born in Buenos Aires Maxi has been involved in many different projects both as bass player and sound engineer for a number of years. Following his move to Glasgow in 2008, he started one of the most successful reggae/dub bands in Scotland – The Mezzanine Allstars (former Captain Slackship’s Mezzanine Allstars). He has since shared stages with legends such as Lee Scratch Perry, Toots and the Maytals, The Wailers, and Jimmy Cliff among others. Over the past six years, Maxi’s deep involvement in the Scottish dub scene gave him opportunity to engage with few of the names he always considered great influences of his style, names of the caliber of Mungos Hi Fi, Vibronics  and Zion Train  to name a few. This lead to a sick addiction for the BASS (and it’s not just the instrument we are talking about!).

This was of great inspiration, encouraging Maxi to move into production and forge his own sonority under the name MAXIROOTS. Following nearly three years of preparation and road testing around Scotland, Maxitoos finally sees his first solo  EP –  See No Light – taking shape and form with DubCombe Records, an independent net label from Edinburgh/Rome, dedicated to those who love Dub music and its derivatives.



TUESDAY 15-05-2012
“V Hlubokem Prostoru!”


01:33 Dubtrain 6 – BLACKLEG
05:40 Moonrise – BLACKLEG
12:25 Morning Again – DU3NORMAL (apechoon)
16:22 angry – DU3NORMAL
20:15 Hat – MILDTAPE (dubcombe)
25:11 Mental Universe – KROMESTAR
32:05 Empty – DR TWIZTID (amenorea)
36:07 Zenmaniax – LIQUID STRANGER (amenorea)
41:29 It’s Morning Again – DUSTCREAM (amenorea)
47:34 fuck u Im out – SOFTWASP (vkrs)
53:38 Above Nile – WODNYAH (amenorea)
60:44 Day to die – FEDERICO FEDEX (type konnection)
65:12 Afterlife – FEDERICO FEDEX (type konnection)
68:48 she pulse (RUZKUT rmx) – AERA DUB
73:47 Together – CAHB
78:26 Facedown (original mix) – MONOLOW (ephedrina)
82:39 too much corruption –DZIGA FT MC’S SHOT & NOMIST
86:41 piazza in coma – MC DEF
89:30 la morale – MC DEF
92:57 whorty – D OPERATION DROP
97:23 RED|-_-|BOX ft FADA (from Dungeon Elite) – Estinzione unica soluzione (sostanze)
99:40 Salento Faida – NO FINGER NAILS
102:49 Brum (Joedan Remix) – AD
108:17 dublin – MACKA (amenorea)
112:40 + – SUBLMNL
117:02 Brazil (Archie Pelago dub feat. El Haab) – FALTY DL
122:27 Scarf Dub – MILDTAPE (dubcombe)




////////////////// DJ SET GUEST: BLACKLEG ////////////////



1. Blackleg – No Senses
2. Fornax – Zodiac
3. SPMC & LX One – Hunted
4. Badklaat & Requake – Surface
5. SPMC – Oh My Gosh
6. Killawatt – Swarf (with Thelem)
7. Disonata & MuK – Swamp Men
8. Blackleg – Might Avenger
9. Chizzle – I Never Liked You
10.Sleeper & District – Terraformed
11.Fornax – Genocide
12.LX ONE – Not Good For Me
13.Q600 – skeleton
14.Komonazmuk – You Fo
15.Scuba – Harpoon
16.J:Kenzo – Ruff House
17.Badklaat – Buh
18.Benton – Zardoz
19.Phaeleh – Low
20.Fornax – Kepler (Promise One Cut)





First breath of life for DubCombe Records comes from Hungarian producer DU3NORMAL and his Early Grey EP.
A cup of tea is a moment of break, relax and peaceful meditation; based on those concept DU3NORMAL has chosen the title of his first EP to represent the inner status of his mind while producing DUB.

The release floats on heavy kick drum beats in accordance with the stepper British style for an EP that will make you sweat from the first note!

Produced By: DU3NORMAL
Mastered By: Quoob

Available from: Vibedeck

Website: Dubcombe Records

Spread the vibes….

… OUT on 10th FEB 2012 in FREE DOWNLOAD!